Select Page

The New York State Action Coalition (NYSAC) is led by experts in the nursing and nonproft sectors with three co-leads and is divided into 7 regions, with each region having its own regional co-leads.


Deborah C. Stamps, EdD, MBA, MS, RN, GNP, NE-BC, CDE

Executive Vice President, Chief Nursing Education & Diversity, Equity & Inclusion Officer, Rochester Regional  Health

Dr. Stamps is responsible for managing key clinical units and for ensuring system integration of nursing leadership, clinical initiatives, and high standards of quality care and service. Her involvement in the community is also impressive, having recently been awarded the March of Dimes – New York State Chapter Volunteer of the Year and the National Association of Negro Business and Professional Women’s Club – 2010 Sojourner Truth Award. This award is the highest recognition this organization bestows and is a national distinction for her many community activities. In 2011 she was inducted in the Monroe Community Colleges’ Alumni Hall of Fame. In 2012, a graduate of Leadership Rochester Program, Athena Award Finalist, and the American Heart Association Women of Distinction Award. Dr. Stamps was recently selected as a board member of March of Dimes, is a member of the Finger Lakes Organization of Nurse Executives, The Northeast  Regional Director for Chi Eta Phi Sorority, and a co-lead for the New York State Action Coalition: Future of Nursing Campaign for Action. In addition, she has been published in the American Association of Critical Care Nurses Procedure Manual, the Medsurg Nursing Journal, and the Critical Care Journal. She has also conducted research on the topic of Horizontal Violence. She earned her certification as a Licensed Practical Nurses from the Educational Opportunity Center, an Associate’s Degree from Monroe Community College, a Baccalaureate Degree from SUNY Brockport, a Master’s Degree from Nazareth College, completed the Nurse Leaders of the Future program at Wharton School, and her Doctorate in Education, Executive Leadership from St. John Fisher College.


Deborah Elliott, RN, BSN, MBA

Executive Director, Center for Nursing at the Foundation of New York State Nurses and Nurses House

Ms. Elliott’s professional career began at a community hospital in the Capital District, where she worked for 27 years, 12 of which were in administrative positions.  As a registered professional nurse, Deb’s clinical expertise is in the field of Women’s and Children’s Health, primarily Labor and Delivery.  Upon completion of her MBA from Union Graduate College, Deb has served in various leadership positions, including Executive Director for the Maternal Infant Network of the Capital District and the Deputy Executive Officer for the New York State Nurses Association.

Deb has directed many programs and projects, including grants provided by the New York Department of Health, New York Department of Labor, New York Department of Education, the United Way, and the Robert Wood Johnson Foundation.  She is a seasoned public speaker, educator, and grant writer, and is certified in Labor Relations from Cornell University.


Regional Co-Leads

Northern Metropolitan Region

Deborah Hunt, [email protected]

Roxy Raffa, [email protected]


Ulster, Dutchess, Orange, Putnam, Rockland, Westchester, and Sullivan


Greater New York Region

Rosanne Raso, [email protected]

Grace McGhee, [email protected]

Rochelle Pinnock, [email protected]


Bronx, New York, Richmond, Kings, and Queens


Finger Lakes Region

Cynthia McCloskey, [email protected]

Richard Dollinger, [email protected]


Monroe, Wayne, Livingston, Ontario, Yates, Seneca, Steuben, Schuyler, and Chemung


Central New York Region

Andrea LaQuay, [email protected]

Caroline McAuliffe, [email protected]


St. Lawrence, Jefferson, Lewis, Herkimer, Oneida, Oswego, Madison, Kayuga, Tompkins, Cortland, Tioga, Chenango, and Broome


Long Island Region

Kathleen Bratby, [email protected]

Catherine Galla, [email protected]


Suffolk and Nassau

Western New York Region

Linda Steeg, [email protected]

Karen Ziemianski, [email protected]


Niagara, Orleans, Genesee, Erie, Wyoming, Chautauqua, Cattaraugus, and Allegany


Northeastern New York Region

Kathleen Marsch, [email protected]

Sarah Scarpace, [email protected]


Clinton, Franklin, Essex, Hamilton, Warren, Fulton, Montgomery, Saratoga, Schenectady, Washington, Otsego, Schoharie, Albany, Delaware, Greene, Columbia, and Rensselaer